RECORDS REQUEST FORM

Records requests will be processed in a timely manner. You must fill in this form completely, including signing the bottom. For Denver Juvenile Court to release any information or documents, a valid, government-issued photo ID is required. If you are mailing this form, a notarized signature is required. Without this, your request will be rejected. If you do not list the case number on this form, a \$5 search fee will be applied and must be paid prior to the request being fulfilled. All juvenile cases are suppressed, which means that only certain people may access records. The Clerk of the Court may restrict access to court files or portions of court files by the authority granted in the Colorado Revised Statutes/Rules, Supreme Court Rules, Chief Justice Directives, and local administrative orders/directives. If you are requesting adoption records, please submit form JDF 532 (Request for Access to Adoption Records).

SIGNATURE OF REQUESTOR:



DENVER JUVENILE COURT

DATE OF REQUEST:

520 W. Colfax Ave. Room 125 Denver, Colorado 80204 (303)606-2307

Your Information			
First name:		ast name:	
Date of birth:			
Mailing Address:			
Email Address: Ph		one Number:	
		ship of a record whe	en information is limited.***
Case number:			
Case type:			
Party information (names on the case)			
Other identifying case information:			
Are you a party listed on the case you a	, -		NO 🗌
Records Requested: Please put a che	Ť		
Paternity & Support (JV)	Juvenile Delinquency (JD)		Dependency & Neglect (JV)
 Custody Order/Parenting 	- Petition		- Petition
Plan	- Disposition/Sentence Order		- Final Orders
 Child Support/Modification Order 	- Protection Order		- Confirmation of Foster Care Form
 Protection Order 			
 Judgement information 			
- Responses			
- Motions			
- Petition			
Miscellaneous: Please select all that Register of Actions/ROA (a brief caminute orders. Requested documents/information	ase summary includi	_	to charges, sentences, and court apply for certification of documents.
Method of Payment:			
I will pay in person when I pick up	my records.	I will mail a che	ck made out to Denver Juvenile Court.
Fees: Will be provided to you by the cl	erk processing the re	cords request.	
Copies – first 20 pages are free, and t	then \$.25 per page	Certification - \$20 per document	
Transcript of Judgement - \$25		Research/redaction Fee (assessed in 15-minute	
		increments after the first hour) - \$30 per hour	
Offsite Retrieval Fee - \$15 per case		Name search/case search fee - \$5	
•			·