DISTRICT COURT, Address:	COUNTY, COLORADO Court	
In re the Marriage of:		
Petitioner:		
and		Δ Court Use Only Δ
Respondent/Co-Petitioner:		Case Number:
		Division/Courtroom:
SPOUSAL/PAR	TNER MAINTENANCE ADVISEMENT	PURSUANT TO C.R.S. §14-10-114

The Colorado Legislature has formulated advisory guidelines for spousal/partner maintenance which may apply in cases where parties have been married at least three (3) years and have combined gross annual income of \$240,000 or less. However, before maintenance could or would be granted to either party, the Court is required to consider a variety of factors, including but not limited to:

- > financial resources of the parties, including need and ability to pay
- distribution of marital property
- > actual or potential income produced from separate or marital property
- reasonable lifestyle and financial needs established during the marriage
- income, employment and employability of the parties
- > historical earnings of the parties
- > duration of the marriage
- reasonable ability to independently meet one's own reasonable needs
- > age and health status of each party
- > need and duration of education for lower earning party
- > amount of temporary maintenance and number of months paid, if any
- > significant economic or non-economic contributions to the marriage
- > any and all other relevant factors

IMPORTANT! <u>This Advisement is required even if you want to waive maintenance for marriages lasting 36+ Months.</u> Marriages less than 36 months in duration do not require the worksheet.

You may either complete the manual calculation on the third page of this advisement **OR** you may complete a Colorado Maintenance Worksheet, **signed** by you and your spouse, and attach the worksheet to this form.

The Maintenance Worksheet can be obtained in one of the following ways:

- (1) You can complete & file the manual worksheet located on Pages 3 & 4 of this document.
- (2) You can download the calculator at: https://www.coloradojudicial.gov/self-help/calculate-support-payments
- (3) The Family Court Facilitator can assist the parties in completing this worksheet at the scheduled status conference. Please bring your Sworn Financial Statement (JDF 1111) to the status conference.

(4) You may visit our Self-Help Center located inside the Douglas County Courthouse between the hours of 8:30 AM – 3:00PM (Closed 12:30-1:30). *Please note that there are a few occasions when the Self-Help Center is closed due to meetings and/or trainings.

Column1	69	36.50%	25	117	44.50%	52
Months of Marriage	70	36.67%	26	118	44.67%	53
	71	36.83%	26	119	44.83%	53
Colum 2	72	37.00%	27	120	45.00%	54
Percentage of Months	73	37.17%	27	121	45.17%	55
Married Used to Determine	74	37.33%	28	122	45.33%	55
Months (Term) of	75	37.50%	28	123	45.50%	56
Maintenance	76	37.67%	29	124	45.67%	57
	77	37.83%	29	125	45.83%	57
Column3	78	38.00%	30	126	46.00%	58
Suggested Guideline for	79	38.17%	30	127	46.17%	59
Duration of Maintenance in	80	38.33%	31	128	46.33%	59
Months (Term)	81	38.50%	31	129	46.50%	60
	82	38.67%	32	130	46.67%	61
1 2 3	83	38.83%	32	131	46.83%	61
36 31.00% 11	84	39.00%	33	132	47.00%	62
37 31.17% 12	85	39.17%	33	133	47.17%	63
38 31.33% 12	86	39.33%	34	134	47.33%	63
39 31.50% 12	87	39.50%	34	135	47.50%	64
40 31.67% 13	88	39.67%	35	136	47.67%	65
41 31.83% 13	89	39.83%	35	137	47.83%	66
42 32.00% 13	90	40.00%	36	138	48.00%	66
43 32.17% 14	91	40.17%	37	139	48.17%	67
44 32.33% 14	92	40.33%	37	140	48.33%	68
45 32.50% 15	93	40.50%	38	141	48.50%	68
46 32.67% 15	94	40.67%	38	142	48.67%	69
47 32.83% 15	95	40.83%	39	143	48.83%	70
48 33.00% 16	96	41.00%	39	144	49.00%	71
49 33.17% 16	90 97	41.17%	40	144	49.17%	71
	97 98			143		
		41.33%	41		49.33%	72
51 33.50% 17	99	41.50%	41	147	49.50%	73
52 33.67% 18	100	41.67%	42	148	49.67%	74
53 33.83% 18	101	41.83%	42	149	49.83%	74
54 34.00% 18	102	42.00%	43	150	50.00%	75
55 34.17% 19	103	42.17%	43	151	50.00%	76 76
56 34.33% 19	104	42.33%	44	152	50.00%	76
57 34.50% 20	105	42.50%	45	153	50.00%	77
58 34.67% 20	106	42.67%	45	154	50.00%	77
59 34.83% 21	107	42.83%	46	155	50.00%	78
60 35.00% 21	108	43.00%	46	156	50.00%	78
61 35.17% 21	109	43.17%	47	157	50.00%	79
62 35.33% 22	110	43.33%	48	158	50.00%	79
63 35.50% 22	111	43.50%	48	159	50.00%	80
64 35.67% 23	112	43.67%	49	160	50.00%	80
65 35.83% 23	113	43.83%	50	161	50.00%	81
66 36.00% 24	114	44.00%	50	162	50.00%	81
67 36.17% 24	115	44.17%	51	163	50.00%	82
68 36.33% 25	116	44.33%	51	164	50.00%	82

165	50.00%	83	191	50.00%	96	217	50.00%	109
166	50.00%	83	192	50.00%	96	218	50.00%	109
167	50.00%	84	193	50.00%	97	219	50.00%	110
168	50.00%	84	194	50.00%	97	220	50.00%	110
169	50.00%	85	195	50.00%	98	221	50.00%	111
170	50.00%	85	196	50.00%	98	222	50.00%	111
171	50.00%	86	197	50.00%	99	223	50.00%	112
172	50.00%	86	198	50.00%	99	224	50.00%	112
173	50.00%	87	199	50.00%	100	225	50.00%	113
174	50.00%	87	200	50.00%	100	226	50.00%	113
175	50.00%	88	201	50.00%	101	227	50.00%	114
176	50.00%	88	202	50.00%	101	228	50.00%	114
177	50.00%	89	203	50.00%	102	229	50.00%	115
178	50.00%	89	204	50.00%	102	230	50.00%	115
179	50.00%	90	205	50.00%	103	231	50.00%	116
180	50.00%	90	206	50.00%	103	232	50.00%	116
181	50.00%	91	207	50.00%	104	233	50.00%	117
182	50.00%	91	208	50.00%	104	234	50.00%	117
183	50.00%	92	209	50.00%	105	235	50.00%	118
184	50.00%	92	210	50.00%	105	236	50.00%	118
185	50.00%	93	211	50.00%	106	237	50.00%	119
186	50.00%	93	212	50.00%	106	238	50.00%	119
187	50.00%	94	213	50.00%	107	239	50.00%	120
188	50.00%	94	214	50.00%	107	240	50.00%	120
189	50.00%	95	215	50.00%	108			
190	50.00%	95	216	50.00%	108			

Example: 38% of 78-month marriage results in a suggested maintenance term of 30 months. **ADVISORY MAINTENANCE CALCULATIONS:**

The calculation set forth in C.R.S. §14-10-114 subtracts 50% of the gross monthly income of the lower-earning spouse from 40% of the gross monthly income of the higher-earning spouse (capped at 40% of the combined gross monthly income of the parties), for the term of maintenance as shown in the table on the preceding page.

\$	Gross monthly	income of Petitioner	
\$ \$	_	income of Co-Petitioner/I	Respondent
\$	Combined Gro	ss monthly income	
A: 40% of highest gross mon	thly income equals	· \$	
B: 50% of lowest gross month	hly income equals	\$ \$	_
_			_
C: A minus B equals		\$	
D: 40% of both parties combine	ned gross incomes	\$	_
E: Gross income of lower-inc		\$	
F: D minus E equals		\$	
G: Maintenance guideline mo (smaller number of line C a		\$	
To determine the number of months, p	blease see attached	table.	
Length of marriage in full mo	nths	Percentage%	
Guideline Term of Maintenan	ce	months.	
These advisory guidelines DO NOT camount or duration of any maintenance full discretion to determine the awar	e award. Absent	an agreement of the par	
This is an Advisement, and you are ac consideration of the factors set forth o formula would suggest a maintenance	n the first page of	this Advisement, that the	
\$ per month for	_ months to		
(G)	(H)	(name of the lower earn)	ing party)
IMPORTANT! By signing below yo calculation; you are simply acknowl			
Petitioner	Date -	Co-Petitioner/Respondent	Date

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

If only one party signs this Advisement, you <u>must</u> complete this Certificate of Service:

	accurate copy of the SPOUSAL/PARTNER
1	
	Signature of person providing service
	Signature of person providing service
	(date) a true and PURSUANT TO C.R.S. §14-10-1 o this numbere-paid, and addressed to the