JDF 99 B

Notice to Terminate Tenancy

Residential Eviction Notice

To: (te	other occupants.						
I'm issuing this notice under Colorado Revised Statutes (C.R.S.) section (§) 13-40-107.							
1.	Move-Out Date						
	The Landlord terminates your tenancy of the premises described below as of						
	Date:						
	Time:						
	You must leave and surrender possession of the premises on or before then. If you Landlord may start a court case to regain possession of the premises.	don't leave, the					
	Note on Move-Out Date						
	The date must be further out than the minimum Notice Needed.						
	Find the Notice Needed listed with each "Reason for Termination" in Section 1.	tion 2.					
2.	 2. Reason for Termination (check one) a) Nonrenewal of a Periodic Lease or Tenancy The periodic tenancy will end, or the Landlord will not renew a fixed-term tenancy: 						
	Qualification						
	The Landlord can refuse to renew the lease because: (check one)						
	☐ The property is a short-term rental.						
	☐ The property is a single-family home, a duplex, or a triplex. The Landlord lives						
	on the property (or an adjacent property) as their primary residence.						
	☐ The property is leased pursuant to an employer-provided housing agreement.						
	☐ The Tenant has been a resident for less than a year.						
	Fixed Term Length (check which applies)	Notice Needed					
	☐ 1 year or longer	91 Days					
	☐ 6 months, but no more than 1 year	28 Days					
	1 month, but not more than 6 months (month-to-month tenancy)	21 Days					
	☐ 1 week, but not more than 1 month (or at will tenancy)	3 Days					
	Less than a week	1 Day					

	□ b)	Substantial Violation (criminal I	behavior)		3 Days' Notice		
		You, or someone you invited onto the property: (check at least one)					
	☐ Purposefully and substantially endangered the property or other tena						
		Committed a violent or drug-related felony crime.					
		☐ Committed a criminal act	iminal act that was a public nuisance under law or could result in				
		jail time of 180 days or mo	ore.	C.R.	S. § 13-40-107.5(3).		
	□ c)	Repeat Violation			10 Days' Notice		
		The Landlord is evicting you because of a repeat lease violation. Note which material lease term the Tenant violated and explain what happened:					
1							
		-					
		This is a repeat violation of this lease term. I served a Demand for Compliance (JDF 99 A) detailing the prior violation on: (enter service date)					
2.1							
3.	Description of Premises						
	Street A	Address:	County:				
	Subdivi	sion:	Lot:	Block:			
	Additio	nal Description (as needed)					
	Additio	nal Description (as needed)					

4. Signatures

Signature: (Landlord/Property Manager)

Dated:

Signature: (Agent/Attorney)

Dated:

5. Note on Service

C.R.S. § 13-40-108

A copy of this notice must be served by delivery to a known tenant occupying the premises, or by leaving such copy with some person, a member of the tenant's family above the age of fifteen years, residing on or in charge of the premises.

Or, in case no one is on the premises after attempts at personal service at least once on two separate days, by posting the copy in some conspicuous place on the premises.

Date Served:

Signature:

Note to Tenant - Right to Mediation

If the Landlord is only evicting you because of repeat violations and you receive:

- Supplemental Security Income (SSI);
- Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI); or
- Cash Assistance through the Colorado Works Program;

Then you may have a right to mandatory mediation, at no cost to you, before the landlord can start an eviction case in court. C.R.S. § 13-40-106(2).

If you qualify for one of the listed programs, let the landlord know in writing immediately.