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❑District Court  ❑Denver Probate Court 

___________________ County, Colorado 
Court Address: 
 
 

In the Interest of: 
 
 
 
Respondent 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

COURT USE ONLY       

Attorney or Party Without Attorney (Name and Address):  
 
 
 
Phone Number:                     E-mail:  
FAX Number:                         Atty. Reg. #:  

Case Number: 
 
 
 
 
Division            Courtroom  

NOTICE OF HEARING TO RESPONDENT (ADULT OR MINOR) 
 
To respondent:  
 
A hearing on the following petition will be held at the following date, time, and location.  
 

Date:      Time:    Courtroom or Division:    

Address:             

❑Petition for Appointment of Guardian    ❑Adult ❑Minor 

❑Petition for Appointment of Conservator    ❑Adult ❑Minor                                   

 

***** IMPORTANT NOTICE TO ADULT RESPONDENTS***** 
 
The outcome of this proceeding may limit or completely take away your right to make decisions about your personal 
affairs or your financial affairs or both.  You must appear in person unless excused by the court.  The petitioner is 
required to make reasonable efforts to help you attend the hearing. 
 

You have the right to be represented by an attorney of your choice at your own expense.  If you cannot afford 
an attorney, one may be appointed for you at State expense. You may request a professional evaluation of your 
condition. You have the right to present evidence and subpoena witnesses and documents; examine witnesses, 
including any court-appointed physician, psychologist, or other qualified individual providing evaluations, and the 
court visitor; and to otherwise participate in the hearing.  You may ask that the hearing be held in a manner that 
reasonably accommodates you. You have the right to request that the hearing be closed, but the hearing may not 
be closed if you object. 

 

***** IMPORTANT NOTICE TO MINOR RESPONDENTS***** 
 
Until the court has confirmed an appointee under § 15-14-202, C.R.S., a minor who is the subject of an appointment 
by a parent or guardian and who has attained twelve years of age has the right to consent or refuse to consent to 
an appointment of a guardian.  
 
 

 
VERIFICATION 

 
I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. 
 
Executed on the ______ day of ___________, _________,  

  (date)        (month)           (year) 
 

I
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at ______________________________________ 
(city or other location, and state OR country)  
 
_______________________________ 
(printed name)  
 
_______________________________ 
(Signature of Person Giving Notice or Attorney)  

 
 
 

Note:   

• This Notice of Hearing to Respondent must be personally served on the respondent (12 years of age or 
older), along with a copy of the petition, at least 14 days prior to the hearing pursuant to § 15-14-113, C.R.S. 
as well as § 15-14-309(1), C.R.S. or § 15-14-404(1), C.R.S. 

 

• Do not attach copies of the petition when filing the Notice of Hearing to Respondent with Personal Service 
AffidavitReturn of Service with the court. 
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❑District Court  ❑Denver Probate Court 

__________________ County, Colorado 
Court Address: 
 
 

In the Interest of: 
 
 
 
Respondent  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

COURT USE ONLY 

Attorney or Party Without Attorney (Name and Address):  

 
 
 
Phone Number:                                  E-mail: 
FAX Number:                                     Atty. Reg. #: 

Case Number: 

 
 
 
 
Division               Courtroom 

PERSONAL SERVICE AFFIDAVITRETURN OF SERVICE 
 
I declare under oathpenalty and perjury that I am 18 years or older and not a party to the action and that I served 

__________________________________________________________________ (title of documents) on 

______________________________ (person) in ________________________ (County and State) on 

____________________ (date) at ________ (time) at the following location:  

               

❑By handing the documents to a person identified to me as the ❑protected party, ❑minor, or ❑interested 

person in this case.   
 

❑By identifying the documents, offering to deliver them to a person identified to me as the ❑protected party, 

❑minor, or ❑interested person in this case who refused service, and then leaving the documents in a conspicuous 

place. 
 
I have charged the following fees for my services in this matter: 

❑Private process server 

❑Sheriff, ___________________County         

 Fee $ __________  Mileage $ ________    
 

❑ By checking this box, I am acknowledging I am filling in the blanks and not changing anything else on the form. 

❑ By checking this box, I am acknowledging that I have made a change to the original content of this form. 

 
VERIFICATION AND ACKNOWLEDGMENT 

I, _____________________________________(name) swear/affirm under oath, that I have read the foregoing 

PERSONAL SERVICE AFFIDAVIT and that the statements set forth therein are true and correct to the best of my 

knowledge.  

__________________________________________          ____________________________________ 

Printed name                                                                         Signature                                  Date 

Subscribed and affirmed, or sworn to before me in the County of ______________________, State of   

________________, this ___________ day of _______________, 20 _______.  

My Commission Expires: ________________________         _________________________________    

              Notary Public/Clerk     
                                    VERIFICATION  
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I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. 

 Executed on the ______ day of ________________, ______ 

                           (date)              (month)                      (year)            

___________________________________ 

(city or other location, and state OR country) 

__________________________________________          ____________________________________ 

Printed name                                                                         Signature                                  Date                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Formatted: Normal, Tab stops:  3.5", Left +  3.88", Left
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❑District Court  ❑Denver Probate Court 

___________________ County, Colorado 
Court Address: 
 
 

In the Interest of: 
 
 
 
Respondent 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

COURT USE ONLY       

Attorney or Party Without Attorney (Name and Address):  
 
 
 
Phone Number:                     E-mail:  
FAX Number:                         Atty. Reg. #:  

Case Number: 
 
 
 
 
Division            Courtroom  

NOTICE OF HEARING TO RESPONDENT (ADULT OR MINOR) 
 
To respondent:  
 
A hearing on the following petition will be held at the following date, time, and location.  
 

Date:      Time:    Courtroom or Division:    

Address:             

❑Petition for Appointment of Guardian    ❑Adult ❑Minor 

❑Petition for Appointment of Conservator    ❑Adult ❑Minor                                   

 

***** IMPORTANT NOTICE TO ADULT RESPONDENTS***** 
 
The outcome of this proceeding may limit or completely take away your right to make decisions about your personal 
affairs or your financial affairs or both.  You must appear in person unless excused by the court.  The petitioner is 
required to make reasonable efforts to help you attend the hearing. 
 

You have the right to be represented by an attorney of your choice at your own expense.  If you cannot afford 
an attorney, one may be appointed for you at State expense. You may request a professional evaluation of your 
condition. You have the right to present evidence and subpoena witnesses and documents; examine witnesses, 
including any court-appointed physician, psychologist, or other qualified individual providing evaluations, and the 
court visitor; and to otherwise participate in the hearing.  You may ask that the hearing be held in a manner that 
reasonably accommodates you. You have the right to request that the hearing be closed, but the hearing may not 
be closed if you object. 

 

***** IMPORTANT NOTICE TO MINOR RESPONDENTS***** 
 
Until the court has confirmed an appointee under § 15-14-202, C.R.S., a minor who is the subject of an appointment 
by a parent or guardian and who has attained twelve years of age has the right to consent or refuse to consent to 
an appointment of a guardian.  
 
 

 
VERIFICATION 

 
I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. 
 
Executed on the ______ day of ___________, _________,  

  (date)        (month)           (year) 
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at ______________________________________ 
(city or other location, and state OR country)  
 
_______________________________ 
(printed name)  
 
_______________________________ 
(Signature of Person Giving Notice or Attorney)  

 
 
 

Note:   

• This Notice of Hearing to Respondent must be personally served on the respondent (12 years of age or 
older), along with a copy of the petition, at least 14 days prior to the hearing pursuant to § 15-14-113, C.R.S. 
as well as § 15-14-309(1), C.R.S. or § 15-14-404(1), C.R.S. 

 

• Do not attach copies of the petition when filing the Notice of Hearing to Respondent with Return of Service 
with the court. 
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❑District Court  ❑Denver Probate Court 

__________________ County, Colorado 
Court Address: 
 
 

In the Interest of: 
 
 
 
Respondent  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

COURT USE ONLY 

Attorney or Party Without Attorney (Name and Address):  

 
 
 
Phone Number:                                  E-mail: 
FAX Number:                                     Atty. Reg. #: 

Case Number: 

 
 
 
 
Division               Courtroom 

RETURN OF SERVICE 
 
I declare under penalty and perjury that I am 18 years or older and not a party to the action and that I served 

__________________________________________________________________ (title of documents) on 

______________________________ (person) in ________________________ (County and State) on 

____________________ (date) at ________ (time) at the following location:  

               

❑By handing the documents to a person identified to me as the ❑protected party, ❑minor, or ❑interested 

person in this case.   
 

❑By identifying the documents, offering to deliver them to a person identified to me as the ❑protected party, 

❑minor, or ❑interested person in this case who refused service, and then leaving the documents in a conspicuous 

place. 
 
I have charged the following fees for my services in this matter: 

❑Private process server 

❑Sheriff, ___________________County         

 Fee $ __________  Mileage $ ________    
 

❑ By checking this box, I am acknowledging I am filling in the blanks and not changing anything else on the form. 

❑ By checking this box, I am acknowledging that I have made a change to the original content of this form. 

 
 

VERIFICATION  

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. 

 Executed on the ______ day of ________________, ______ 

                           (date)              (month)                      (year)            

___________________________________ 

(city or other location, and state OR country) 

__________________________________________          ____________________________________ 

Printed name                                                                         Signature                                  Date 



   

 

 

 

      

    Amended and Adopted by the Court, En Banc, April 30, 2020, effective immediately. 

By the Court:

Richard L. Gabriel

Justice, Colorado Supreme Court    
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