RULE CHANGE 2008 (09)

CHAPTER 25

COLORADO RULES OF COUNTY COURT CIVIL PROCEDURE

Rule 303. Commencement of Action

- (a) through (b) * * * [NO CHANGE]
- (c) Time of Jurisdiction. The court shall have jurisdiction from (1) the filing of the complaint, or (2) the service of the summons and complaint; provided, however, if more than ten fifteen days elapses after service upon any defendant before the filing of the complaint, jurisdiction as to that defendant shall not attach by virtue of the service.

Rule 345. Subpoena

- (a) through (b) * * * [NO CHANGE]
- (c) Service. Service of a subpoena upon a person named therein shall be made by delivering a copy thereof to such person and by tendering the fees for one day's attendance and mileage allowed by law. Service is also valid if the person named in the subpoena has signed a written admission or waiver of personal service. When the subpoena is issued on behalf of the state of Colorado, or an officer or agency thereof, fees and mileage need not be tendered. Proof of service shall be made as in Rule $304\frac{(f)}{(g)}$. Unless otherwise ordered by the court for good cause shown, such subpoena shall be served no later than 48 hours before the time for appearance set out in said subpoena.
 - (d) through (e) * * * [NO CHANGE]

Amended and Adopted by the Court, En Banc April 10, 2008, effective immediately.

BY THE COURT:

Nancy E. Rice Justice, Colorado Supreme Court