



Colorado Judicial Department Brian D. Boatright, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Aug. 3, 2022

Contact: Robert McCallum or Jon Sarché
720-625-5815
720-625-5811

robert.mccallum@judicial.state.co.us jon.sarche@judicial.state.co.us

Second Judicial District Court judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new district court judges

The Second Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated six candidates for two District Court judgeships created by the retirements of the Hon. Brian Whitney and the Hon. Ross Buchanan. The vacancies will occur on Oct. 5, 2022, and Jan. 10, 2023, respectively. Nominees Mark T. Bailey, Heidi L. Kutcher, Jon J. Olafson, Victor W. Scarpato III and Sarah Wallace, all of Denver; and Eang M. Man of Cheyenne, Wyo., were selected by the commission on Aug. 2, 2022.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 3, 2022, within which to appoint two of the nominees as District Court judges for the Second Judicial District (Denver County).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the nominees:

- Mark T. Bailey, 1300 Broadway, 7th Floor, Denver, CO 80203, 720-508-6202
- Heidi L. Kutcher, 1525 Sherman St., 4th Floor, Denver, CO 80203, 303-866-5626
- Eang M. Man, P.O. Box 4034, Cheyenne WY 82003, 720-261-5805
- Jon J. Olafson, 1700 Lincoln St., Ste. 4000, Denver, CO 80203, 303-562-9767
- Victor W. Scarpato III, 1801 California St., Ste. 1600, Denver, CO 80202, 303-454-0342
- Sarah Wallace, 1225 17th St., Ste. 2300, Denver, CO 80202, 303-299-7344