



Colorado Judicial Department Brian D. Boatright, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Dec. 30, 2021

Contact: Robert McCallum or Jon Sarché 720-625-5815 720-625-5811

robert.mccallum@judicial.state.co.us jon.sarche@judicial.state.co.us

## Fourth Judicial District Court Judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new district court judge

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the appointment to the Court of Appeals of the Hon.

Timothy J. Schutz. The vacancy will occur on Jan. 1, 2022. Nominees Diana May and Amanda Philipps, both of Colorado Springs; and William Moller of Woodland Park were selected by the commission on Dec. 29, 2021.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Dec. 30, 2021, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Fourth Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov\_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the three nominees:

- Diana May, 200 S. Cascade Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-6409
- William Moller, 270 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5392
- Amanda Philipps, 270 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5034