



Colorado Judicial Department Brian D. Boatright, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 29, 2022

Contact: Robert McCallum or Jon Sarché
720-625-5815
720-625-5811
robert.mccallum@judicial.state.co.us
jon.sarche@judicial.state.co.us

Larimer County Court judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new county court judge

The Eighth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a Larimer County Court judgeship created by the retirement of the Hon. Mary Joan Berenato. The vacancy will occur on Sept. 17, 2022. Nominees Dina M. Christiansen of Wellington; and Jenny Lopez Filkins and Heather K. Siegel, both of Fort Collins, were selected in a meeting on July 28, 2022.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from July 29, 2022, within which to appoint one of the nominees as county court judge for Larimer County.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the three nominees

- Dina M. Christiansen, 201 LaPorte Ave., Ste. 100, Fort Collins, CO 80521, 970-494-3572
- Jenny Lopez Filkins, 300 LaPorte Ave., Fort Collins, CO 80522, 970-416-2284
- Heather K. Siegel, 1 Old Town Square, Ste. 201, Fort Collins, CO 80524, 970-493-1212