



Colorado Judicial Department Brian D. Boatright, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 21, 2022

Contact: Robert McCallum or Jon Sarché 720-625-5815 720-625-5811

robert.mccallum@judicial.state.co.us jon.sarche@judicial.state.co.us

Adams County Court judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new county court judges

The Seventeenth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated six candidates for two Adams County court judgeships created by the resignation of the Honorable Cindy Dang and retirement of the Honorable Byron L. Howell, effective June 25, 2022, and Jan. 8, 2023, respectively. Nominees David Couture of Denver, Vanessa Devereaux of Thornton, Michael Garlan of Broomfield, Jennifer Hayden of Wheat Ridge, Lara Jimenez of Brighton, and Joshua Nowak of Thornton were selected in a meeting at the Adams Country Justice Center on July 20, 2022.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from July 21, 2022, within which to appoint two of the nominees as county court judges for Adams County.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the six nominees

- David Couture, 710 West Colfax Ave., Denver, CO 80204, 303-746-7625
- Vanessa Devereaux, 1300 Broadway, Denver CO 80203, 720-508-6527
- Michael Garlan, P.O. Box 601, Broomfield, CO 80038, 720-441-4925
- Jennifer Hayden, 14999 E. Alameda Parkway, Aurora, CO 80012, 303-739-7810
- Lara Jimenez, 1100 Judicial Center Dr., Brighton, CO 80601, 303-654-3295
- Joshua Nowak, 140 E. 19th Ave, Suite 300, Denver, CO 80203, 303-832-8888 ext. 218