



Colorado Judicial Department Brian D. Boatright, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 19, 2021

Contact: Robert McCallum or Jon Sarché
720-625-5815
720-625-5811
robert.mccallum@judicial.state.co.us
jon.sarche@judicial.state.co.us

## 18<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Court judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new district court judge

The Eighteenth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the resignation of the Hon. Natalie T. Chase. The vacancy will occur on May 31, 2021. Nominees Marques Ivey, Cajardo Lindsey and Cheryl Ann Rowles-Stokes, all of Aurora, were selected by the commission on May 18, 2021.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from May 19, 2021, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Eighteenth Judicial District (Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert and Lincoln counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov\_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the three nominees

- Marques Ivey, 2851 S. Parker Rd., Ste. 1072, Aurora, CO 80014, 303-745-3795
- Cajardo Lindsey, 333 W. Hampden Ave., Ste. 850, Englewood, CO 80110, 303-623-1885
- Cheryl Ann Rowles-Stokes, 7325 S. Potomac St., Centennial, CO 80112, 303-645-6896