

news

Colorado Judicial Department Brian D. Boatright, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Nov. 8, 2023

Contact: Robert McCallum or Jon Sarché 720-625-5815 720-625-5811

> robert.mccallum@judicial.state.co.us jon.sarche@judicial.state.co.us

14th Judicial District Court judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new district court judge

The Fourteenth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of the Honorable Sandra H. Gardner, effective Jan. 1, 2024. Nominees Billy-George Hertzke of Oak Creek, Brittany A. Schneider of Craig, and Erin M. Rowe Wilson of Steamboat Springs were selected by the commission on Nov. 7, 2023.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Nov. 8, 2023, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Fourteenth Judicial District (Grand, Moffat and Routt counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the three nominees

- Billy-George Hertzke, 3900 E. Mexico Ave., Ste. 700, Denver, CO 80210, 303-320-0509
- Brittany A. Schneider, 1198 W. Victory Way, Craig, CO 81625, 970-824-8254 x7
- Erin M. Rowe Wilson, 1955 Shield Drive Ste. 200, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487, 970-879-5020