

## news

Colorado Judicial Department Brian D. Boatright, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 2, 2024 Contact: Jon Sarché jon.sarche@judicial.state.co.us

## Fourth Judicial District Court judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new district court judges

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated four candidates for two district court judgeships created by the resignation of the Hon. Marla Prudek and the retirement of the Hon. Scott Sells. The vacancies will occur on June 1, 2024, and July 1, 2024, respectively. Nominees Brian Patrick Fields of Black Forest; and Hilary A.P. Gurney, Theodore P. McClintock, and Dennis Luzinas McGuire, all of Colorado Springs, were selected by the commission on May 1, 2024.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from May 2, 2024, within which to appoint two of the nominees as district court judges for the Fourth Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at

## gov\_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the three nominees:

- Brian Patrick Fields, 4000 Justice Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109, 720-437-6200
- Hilary A.P. Gurney, 270 S. Tejon St., Div. DST, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5035
- Theodore P. McClintock, 407 S. Tejon St., Ste. K, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-3968
- Dennis Luzinas McGuire, 270 S. Tejon St., Div. D, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5190