JDF 99 A

Demand for Compliance

To: (ter	nant's	nam	ne) And any other occupants.			
I'm issu	iing th	nis r	notice pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes (C.R.S.) section (§) 13-40-106.			
1.	Time to Leave					
	The	Owi	ner terminates your tenancy of the premises described below as of			
			Date:			
			Time:			
	You	mus	st leave and surrender possession of the premises on or before then.			
2.	Grounds for Eviction					
	You	mus	St: (check all that apply)			
		a)	Pay Rent			
			Pay the landlord \$ for past due rent.			
			This is for missed payments due on: (enter dates)			
	□ I	b)	Comply with the Lease			
			Note which material lease term the Tenant violated and explain what happened:			
			For substantial violations (C.R.S. § 13-40-107.5(3)), use JDF 99 B - Notice to Terminate Tenancy.			
		c)	Stop Disturbing Conduct			
			The Tenant's conduct is disturbing or causing a nuisance to the quiet enjoyment of:			
			☐ The Landlord (if they live on or adjacent to the property).			
			☐ The other occupants of the property.			

	Explain the conduct and any damage to t	he premises:			
Time	to Cure				
You can stop an eviction by fixing the problems above within the following time frame:					
(check	one)				
	CARES Act Property:	30 days from the service date.			
	CARES Act Properties include:	See 15 U.S.C. § 9058(
	Homes with a federally back	ked mortgage (FHA, VA, USDA, etc.); or,			
	Those that participate in a	federally subsidized housing program.			
	Residential Agreement:	10 days from the service date.			
	Exempt Residential Agreement:	5 days from the service date.			
	Employer-provided Housing Agreer	nent: 3 days from the service date.			
	nd that you either cure the grounds formises described below.	or an eviction or leave and surrender possess			
Description of Premises					
Street	Address:				
		County:			
Subdiv	ISION:	_ Lot: Block:			
The re	nt for the premises is \$	per			
Defau	It				
The grounds for eviction stated above constitute a default under the terms of the lease. The					

6.	Signatures
	Signature: (Landlord/Property Manager) Dated:
	Signature: (Agent/Attorney) Dated:
7.	Service Date
	I certify that on (service date)
	I served this Notice by: (check one)
	Personal Service
	Leaving a true copy with: (enter full name)
	Service by Posting
	Note You can only check this option if you made at least two attempts by Personal Service.
	☐ By posting it in a conspicuous place at the premises described above.
	Personal Service Attempt 1: (enter date)
	Personal Service Attempt 2: (enter different date)
	Print Name:
	Signature:
	Dated:
	N

Note to Tenant – Right to Mediation

If you receive:

- Supplemental Security Income (SSI);
- Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI); or
- Cash Assistance through the Colorado Works Program;

Then you may have a right to mandatory mediation, at no cost to you, before the landlord can start an eviction case in court. C.R.S. § 13-40-106(2).

If you qualify for one of the listed programs, let the landlord know in writing immediately.