

# News Release Colorado Judicial Branch

Monica M. Márquez, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

# FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE August 14, 2024

Contact:
Suzanne Karrer, Chief Communications Officer
720-595-7045
Suzanne.Karrer@judicial.state.co.us

## **Second Judicial District Court Judge Finalist Selected**

#### Governor to appoint two new district court judges

The Second Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated six candidates for two district court judgeships created by the retirements of the Hon. David H. Goldberg and the Hon. Jennifer B. Torrington, both occurring on Jan. 14, 2025. Nominees Angela Denise Boykins of Aurora, and Rachel Anne Catt, Ruchi Kapoor, Heidi L. Kutcher, Jason Bryce Robinson, Jerad A. West, all of Denver, were selected by the commission on August 13, 2024.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from August 14, 2024, to appoint two nominees as district court judges for the Second Judicial District (Denver County).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov\_judicialappointments@state.co.us.

### Editor's Note: Contact information for the six nominees

- Angela Denise Boykins. 1437 Bannock Street, Denver, CO 80202. 303-606-2444
- Rachel Anne Catt. 1100 Judicial Center Drive, Brighton, CO 80601. 303-654-3255
- Ruchi Kapoor. 1300 Broadway, 8th Floor, Denver, CO 80203. 720-508-6000
- Heidi L. Kutcher. 7325 S. Potomac Street, Centennial, CO 80112. 303-645-6620
- Jason Bryce Robinson. 1801 California Street, Ste. 2600, Denver, CO 80204. 303-894-4479
- Jerad A. West. 4949 S. Syracuse St., Ste. 600, Denver, CO 80237. 303-799-8889

The Colorado Judicial Branch works to provide equal access to justice, contribute to public safety, and strengthen the rule of law across Colorado. Together, our courts and probation departments are committed to impartial and timely dispute resolution, support for families, litigants, and victims, client rehabilitation, and meaningful community engagement.