

## News Release Colorado Judicial Branch

Monica M. Márquez, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE August 22, 2024

Contact: Suzanne Karrer, Chief Communications Officer 720-595-7045 Suzanne.Karrer@judicial.state.co.us

## Fourth Judicial District Court Judge finalists selected Governor to appoint new district court judge

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of the Hon. Monica J. Gomez, effective Jan. 1, 2025. Nominees Theodore Paul McClintock of Colorado Springs, Michael A. Watts and Sarah Elizabeth Zane of Monument were selected by the commission on Aug. 21, 2024.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 22, 2024, to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Fourth Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov\_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor's Note: Contact information for the three nominees

- Theodore Paul McClintock. 101 N. Cascade Ave., Suite 100A, Colorado Springs, CO 80903. 719-520-3968
- Michael A. Watts. 101 N. Cascade, Suite 420, Colorado Springs, CO 80903. 719-884-2853
- Sarah Elizabeth Zane. 270 S. Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80902. 719-452-5533

###

The Colorado Judicial Branch works to provide equal access to justice, contribute to public safety, and strengthen the rule of law across Colorado. Together, our courts and probation departments are committed to impartial and timely dispute resolution, support for families, litigants, and victims, client rehabilitation, and meaningful community engagement.